top of page

Sun, Oct 23

|

Online classroom (link will provided)

[Online] Expressive Figure Drawing

With artist instructor, Zin Lim in the unique direction for expressive.

Registration is closed
See other events
[Online] Expressive Figure Drawing
[Online] Expressive Figure Drawing

Time & Location

Oct 23, 2022, 6:00 PM GMT+9 – Nov 06, 2022, 9:00 PM GMT+9

Online classroom (link will provided)

Guests

About The Event

[ABOUT THE WORKSHOP] 

In this 3 days of workshop artist, Zin Lim will share his techniques and rules in his unique direction of expressive figure drawing in charcoal. Students will learn how to avoid making too tight drawing but creating loose and painterly drawing by understanding so many tips and rule for switching style direction from realism to expressionism.

Demo video

  • Beginner to Advanced, we welcome any experienced level of artists. 
  • Workshop contents include; lectures, demonstration, critique, and your exercise time from the best reference photos of Zin Lim's selection. 
  • Workshop recordings will be available for sudents for 2 months.

[WORKSHOP OUTLINE] 

Each day

  • Instructor will present multiple demonstrations and critiques for group as well as timely individual feedbacks.

Day 1: Line

  • How to create interesting line as the major ellements for expressive drawing.
  • How to have good proportion and gesture without using sight measuring.
  • How to draw good expressive gesture drawing quickly.

Day 2: Shape/Value/Edge

  • How to create interesting design elements and compose them for a good drawing.

Day 3: Unique stylization

  • How to use artist’s personal character for creating unique style of figure drawing.

[DATES & HOURS]

October 23, 30, November 6, 2022.

3 Sundays at 10am-1pm (KST; Seoul Time)

  • Workshop hours are ideal for students in Asia and Europe.
  • From the Time Zone below find the exact dates and hours of the 1st day of workshop.

Seoul, Tokyo, …

Sun, Oct 23, 6:00pm - 9:00pm (KST)

London, Lisbon, Dublin, …

Sun, Oct 23, 10:00am - 1:00pm (BST)

Berlin, Paris, Madrid, Rome, Oslo, Amsterdam, Florence, Zurich, …

Sun, Oct 23, 11:00am - 2:00pm (CEST)

Helsinki, Sofia, Athens, Cape Town, …

Sun, Oct 23, 12:00pm - 3:00pm (EEST)

Dubai, United Arab Emirates

Sun, Oct 23, 1:00pm - 4:00pm (GMT+4)

New Delhi, India

Sun, Oct 23, 2:30pm - 5:30pm (IST)

Singapore, KL, Taipei, Hong Kong, Perth, …

Sun, Oct 23, 5:00pm - 8:00pm (GMT+8)

Sydney, Melbourne, …

Sun, Oct 23, 8:00pm - 11:00pm (AEDT)

Wellington, New Zealand

Sat, Oct 22, 10:00pm - 1:00am (NZDT)

Honolulu, ...

Sat, Oct 22, 11:00pm - 2:00am (HST)

SF, LA, Seattle, Vancouver, …

Sun, Oct 23, 2:00am - 5:00am (PDT)

Denver, Phoenix, …

Sun, Oct 23, 3:00am - 6:00am (MDT)

Chicago, Houston, Austin, Winnipeg, Mexico City, …

Sun, Oct 23, 4:00am - 7:00am (CDT)

NY, Boston, Toronto, Montreal, Washington, Atlanta, Miami, …

Sun, Oct 23, 5:00am - 8:00am (EDT)

Sao Paulo, Brazil

Sun, Oct 23, 6:00am - 9:00am (GMT--3)

[LOCATION]: Online

Zoom meeting room link will be sent on a confirmation email.

[MATERIAL]

Drawing Pad: One of below.

Strathmore 300 Series Drawing Pad, Medium Surface, 14x17inch, 50 Sheets or 18x24inch

Strathmore 300 Series Charcoal Pad, White, 18x24inch, 24 Sheets or 14x17inch

Strathmore (350-114 STR-350-114 100 Sheet Sketch Plus, 14"x17", White or 18x24inch

* No 'New Sprint', 'Bristol' or 'Smooth surface', They don't work well with willow charcoal stick.

* If you don't find one from above, 400 series (medium surface) drawing pads are fine.

Willow Charcoal Sticks: Various sizes of 1 thick and 1-2 thin ones (General, Cortes, Winsor Newton or any local brand)

Charcoal Pencil: 'General' charcoal pencil (HB) or Vine charcoal stick (hard or medium, any brand)

Kneaded eraser: link

Blending stump: link

* Compare prices with local art stores or Amazon.

* Can't have the same supplies in your town? No problem. Just bring anything similar.

(Optional) Workable Fixative: to preserve your portfolio piece.

[POLICY]

Ticket

  • 100% refund for your cancellation 30 days before the event date.
  • 90% refund for your cancellation by 2 weeks before the event date.
  • Due to limited spot reservation of the event venue please understand there's no refund within 2 weeks before the event starts.
  • 100% refund in the case of Zin Studio's decision to event cancellation at any time.
  • You can gift tickets to your friends. Just send your e-ticket to your friend and let us know the friend's name for our guest list.

Copyright

  • This course is exclusive for attending students. So, recording or snapshot is not permitted.

Tickets

  • Expressive Figure Drawing

    $200.00

Total

$0.00

Share This Event

bottom of page